You are Currently Visiting The NCBA CLE Online Catalog & Learning Portal

Please direct general CLE inquiries to askcle@ncbar.org or 800.228.3402. 

Requests or questions regarding approval or credit from a sponsor other than the North Carolina Bar Association should be directed to the NC State Bar at www.nccle.org or 919.828.4620. 

 CLE STAFF
 NAME   TITLE  EMAIL

Vaddrick Q Parker

 Director of Continuing Legal Education (CLE) 
 (Assisted by Ruby Hawkins)

 
 vparker@ncbar.org

Kate Leahy

 
 CLE Administrator & Distance Education Manager 

  • Division-related CLE programs (Paralegal Division, Senior Lawyers Division and Young Lawyers Division)
  • General programming (Annual Review, Professionalism for New Attorneys, February Finale, Executive Education, Professional speakers and Annual Meeting)
  • Distance Learning (Video Replays, On Demand, Studio Webcasts/Webinars and Expert Series)
  • NCBA Committees

 kleahy@ncbar.org

 Kristin Tart  

 
 CLE Program Manager

 Manages the following section-related CLE programs:

  • Construction Law
  • Criminal Justice
  • Dispute Resolution/Collaborative Law
  • Elder & Special Needs Law
  • Family Law
  • Real Property
  • Small Firm & Technology
  • Workers' Compensation
 
 ktart@ncbar.org

Coleta Bell   

 
 CLE Program Manager

 Manages the following section-related CLE programs:

  • Antitrust & Complex Business Disputes Law
  • Bankruptcy
  • Business Law
  • Corporate Counsel
  • Environment, Energy & Natural Resources Law
  • Estate Planning & Fiduciary Law
  • Health Law
  • Intellectual Property Law
  • International Practice (and AEP)
  • Labor & Employment Law
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Tax

 cbell@ncbar.org

Laura Bonfiglio

 Publications Manager

 
 lbonfiglio@ncbar.org

Brittany Meeks

 
 CLE Coordinator 

 Manages the following section-related CLE programs:

  • Administrative Law
  • Appellate Practice
  • Constitutional Rights & Responsibilities
  • Education Law
  • Government & Public Sector
  • Insurance Law
  • Juvenile Justice & Children's Rights
  • Litigation
  • Military & Veterans Law
  • Privacy & Data Security
  • Zoning Planning & Land Use
 
 bmeeks@ncbar.org 

Ruby Hawkins     

 
 Senior CLE Administrative Assistant
 (Assists Vaddrick Parker)

 
 rhawkins@ncbar.org

Uniqua Almanzar   

 CLE Administrative Assistant  

 
 ualmanzar@ncbar.org

Allison Jones

 Graphic Designer

 
 ajones@ncbar.org

Edward Greene   

 A/V Coordinator

 
 egreene@ncbar.org

John Martin   

 Media Production Specialist

 
 jmartin@ncbar.org

Nicole Whelan   

 CLE Operations Coordinator

 
 nwhelan@ncbar.org

Kacy Boyle   

 CLE Registrar / Customer Service Specialist

 
 kboyle@ncbar.org

 

 CLE ADVISORY COMMITTEE
 NAME, FIRM AND ADDRESS  CONTACT
 Chair
 Ms. Nan E. Hannah
 Hannah Sheridan & Cochran LLP
 5400 Glenwood Avenue, Suite 410
 Raleigh, NC 27612
 PHONE: 919.859.6840
 nhannah@hscattorneys.com
 Term Expiring June 2019
 Ms. Elizabeth Carroll Buckley
 Howard Stallings From Atkins Angell & Davis PA 
 PO Box 12347
 Raleigh, NC 27605-2347
 PHONE: 919.821.7700 
 ebuckley@hsfh.com
 Ms. Laura Deddish Burton
 Smith Moore Leatherwood LLP
 PO Box 21927 
 Greensboro, NC 27420-1927
 PHONE: 336.378.5566 
 laura.burton@smithmoorelaw.com
 Mr. Damon Terry Duncan
 Duncan Law LLP
 628 Green Valley Road, Suite 304 
 Greensboro, NC 27408
 PHONE: 336.856.1234 
 damonduncan@duncanlawonline.com
 Jon David Hensarling
 Vann Attorneys
 1720 Hillsborough Street, Suite 200
 Raleigh, NC 27605
 PHONE: 919.510.8585
 jdhensarling@vannattorneys.com
 Elaine R. Pope
 176 West Paces Road
 Mooresville, NC 28117
 PHONE: 919.272.0355
 elainepope@aol.com
 Gavin James Reardon
 Rossabi Reardon Klein Spivey PLLC
 PO Box 38278
 Greensboro, NC 27438-8278
 PHONE: 336.895.4351
 greardon@r2kslaw.com
 Frederick M. Thurman, Jr.
 Shumaker Loop & Kendrick LLP
 101 South Tryon Street, Suite 2200
 Charlotte, NC 28280-0002
 PHONE: 704.375.0057
 fthurman@slk-law.com
 Mr. Robert Hammock Wall
 Spilman Thomas & Battle PLLC
 110 Oakwood Drive, Suite 500
 Winston-Salem, NC 27103-1958
 PHONE: 336.727.7652
 rwall@spilmanlaw.com
 Ms. Leigh Anne Williams
 South Park Family Law
 6831 Fairview Road, Suite C
 Charlotte, NC 28210
 PHONE: 704.684.4504  
 lwilliams@southparkfamilylaw.com
 Paralegal Liaison
 Ms. Shelby G. Tyson
 Duke University Office of Counsel
 PO Box 104124
 Durham, NC 27710-0001
 PHONE: 919.684.3955 
 shelby.tyson@duke.edu
 Exofficio Members
 NCBA President
 Ms. Jacqueline Denise Grant
 Roberts & Stevens PA
 PO Box 7647
 Asheville, NC 28802-7647
 PHONE: 828.252.6600 
 jgrant@roberts-stevens.com
 NCBA President-Elect
 Ms. LeAnn Nease Brown
 Brown & Bunch PLLC
 101 North Columbia Street 
 Chapel Hill, NC 27514
 PHONE: 919.968.1111 
 lnease@brownandbunch.com
 NCBA Executive Director
 Mr. Jason M. Hensley
 NC Bar Association
 PO Box 3688 
 Cary, NC 27519-3688
 PHONE: 800.662.7407  
 jhensley@ncbar.org
 NCBA Director of CLE - Staff Liaison
 Mr. Vaddrick Q. Parker
 NC Bar Association
 PO Box 3688 
 Cary, NC 27519-3688
 PHONE: 919.677.0561  
 vparker@ncbar.org
 NCBA Director of Membership - Staff Liaison
 Mr. Joshua McIntyre
 NC Bar Association
 PO Box 3688 
 Cary, NC 27519-3688
 PHONE: 919.677.0561  
 jmcintyre@ncbar.org

 

Product Information
Product Date:
November 30, -0001
Contact CLE
Individual topic purchase: Selected
Questions?
CLE Premier Pass