You are Currently Visiting The NCBA CLE Online Catalog & Learning Portal

Please direct general CLE inquiries to askcle@ncbar.org or 800.228.3402. 

Requests or questions regarding approval or credit from a sponsor other than the North Carolina Bar Association should be directed to the NC State Bar at www.nccle.org or 919.828.4620. 

 CLE STAFF
 NAME   TITLE  EMAIL

Vaddrick Parker

 Director of Continuing Legal Education (CLE) 
 (Assisted by Ruby Hawkins)

 
 vparker@ncbar.org

Kim Wentworth

 
 CLE Manager - Programs 
 (Assisted by Ruby Hawkins)

  • Business Law Program Planning Group (Bankrupty, Business Law, Constitutional Rights & Responsibilities, Education Law, Elder & Special Needs Law, Estate Planning & Fiduciary Law, Intellectual Property Law, International & Practice Law, Juvenile Justice & Children's Rights, Labor & Employment Law, Sports and Entertainment Law and Tax Law)

 kwentworth@ncbar.org

Kate Leahy   

 
 CLE Manager - Programs 
 (Assisted by Ruby Hawkins)

  • Real Property Program Planning Group (Construction Law, Environment, Energy & Natural Resources Law, Real Property and Zoning Planning & Land Use)  
  • Trial Practice Program Planning Group (Administrative Law, Antitrust & Complex Business Disputes Law, Appellate Practice, Corporate Counsel, Criminal Justice, Dispute Resolution, Family Law, Government & Public Sector, Health Law, Litigation, Military & Veterans Law and Workers' Compensation)
 
 kleahy@ncbar.org

Open   

 
 CLE Manager - Distance Learning
 (Assisted by Uniqua Almanzar)

  • General Program Planning Group (Law Practice Management & Technology, Solo, Small Firm & General Practice, Paralegal Division, Annual Review and Professionalism for New Admittees)
  • Miscellaneous (Professional Speakers, Senior Lawyers Division, Young Lawyers Division and Travel Programs)
  • Distance Learning (Video Replays, On Demand and Studio Webcasts/Webinars)
  • NCBA Committees
 

Laura Bonfiglio

 Publications Manager

 
 lbonfiglio@ncbar.org

Ruby Hawkins   

 Senior Administrative Assistant
 (to Vaddrick Parker and Kim Wentworth)

 
 rhawkins@ncbar.org

Brittany Meeks   

 CLE Coordinator and Assistant to the CLE Manager - Programs
 (to Kate Leahy)

 
 bmeeks@ncbar.org

Uniqua Almanzar   

 Assistant to the CLE Manager - Distance Learning  
 (to Distance Learning Manager)

 
 ualmanzar@ncbar.org

Allison Jones

 Graphic Designer

 
 ajones@ncbar.org

Edward Greene   

 Distance Learning Coordinator

 
 egreene@ncbar.org

John Martin   

 Videographer

 
 jmartin@ncbar.org

Nicole Whelan   

 CLE Operations Coordinator

 
 nwhelan@ncbar.org

Kacy Boyle   

 CLE Registrar / Customer Service Specialist

 
 kboyle@ncbar.org

 

 CLE ADVISORY COMMITTEE
 NAME, FIRM AND ADDRESS  CONTACT
 Chair
 Ms. Nan E. Hannah
 Hannah Sheridan & Cochran LLP
 5400 Glenwood Avenue, Suite 410
 Raleigh, NC 27612
 PHONE: 919.859.6840
 nhannah@hscattorneys.com
 Term Expiring June 2019
 Ms. Elizabeth Carroll Buckley
 Howard Stallings From Atkins Angell & Davis PA 
 PO Box 12347
 Raleigh, NC 27605-2347
 PHONE: 919.821.7700 
 ebuckley@hsfh.com
 Ms. Laura Deddish Burton
 Smith Moore Leatherwood LLP
 PO Box 21927 
 Greensboro, NC 27420-1927
 PHONE: 336.378.5566 
 laura.burton@smithmoorelaw.com
 Mr. Damon Terry Duncan
 Duncan Law LLP
 628 Green Valley Road, Suite 304 
 Greensboro, NC 27408
 PHONE: 336.856.1234 
 damonduncan@duncanlawonline.com
 Jon David Hensarling
 Vann Attorneys
 1720 Hillsborough Street, Suite 200
 Raleigh, NC 27605
 PHONE: 919.510.8585
 jdhensarling@vannattorneys.com
 Elaine R. Pope
 176 West Paces Road
 Mooresville, NC 28117
 PHONE: 919.272.0355
 elainepope@aol.com
 Gavin James Reardon
 Rossabi Reardon Klein Spivey PLLC
 PO Box 38278
 Greensboro, NC 27438-8278
 PHONE: 336.895.4351
 greardon@r2kslaw.com
 Frederick M. Thurman, Jr.
 Shumaker Loop & Kendrick LLP
 101 South Tryon Street, Suite 2200
 Charlotte, NC 28280-0002
 PHONE: 704.375.0057
 fthurman@slk-law.com
 Mr. Robert Hammock Wall
 Spilman Thomas & Battle PLLC
 110 Oakwood Drive, Suite 500
 Winston-Salem, NC 27103-1958
 PHONE: 336.727.7652
 rwall@spilmanlaw.com
 Ms. Leigh Anne Williams
 South Park Family Law
 6831 Fairview Road, Suite C
 Charlotte, NC 28210
 PHONE: 704.684.4504  
 lwilliams@southparkfamilylaw.com
 Paralegal Liaison
 Ms. Shelby G. Tyson
 Duke University Office of Counsel
 PO Box 104124
 Durham, NC 27710-0001
 PHONE: 919.684.3955 
 shelby.tyson@duke.edu
 Exofficio Members
 NCBA President
 Ms. Jacqueline Denise Grant
 Roberts & Stevens PA
 PO Box 7647
 Asheville, NC 28802-7647
 PHONE: 828.252.6600 
 jgrant@roberts-stevens.com
 NCBA President-Elect
 Ms. LeAnn Nease Brown
 Brown & Bunch PLLC
 101 North Columbia Street 
 Chapel Hill, NC 27514
 PHONE: 919.968.1111 
 lnease@brownandbunch.com
 NCBA Executive Director
 Mr. Jason M. Hensley
 NC Bar Association
 PO Box 3688 
 Cary, NC 27519-3688
 PHONE: 800.662.7407  
 jhensley@ncbar.org
 NCBA Director of CLE - Staff Liaison
 Mr. Vaddrick Q. Parker
 NC Bar Association
 PO Box 3688 
 Cary, NC 27519-3688
 PHONE: 919.677.0561  
 vparker@ncbar.org
 NCBA Director of Membership - Staff Liaison
 Mr. Joshua McIntyre
 NC Bar Association
 PO Box 3688 
 Cary, NC 27519-3688
 PHONE: 919.677.0561  
 jmcintyre@ncbar.org

 

Product Information
Product Date:
November 30, -0001
Contact CLE
Individual topic purchase: Selected
Questions?
CLE Premier Pass