You are Currently Visiting The NCBAF CLE Online Catalog & Learning Portal

Please direct general CLE inquiries to askcle@ncbar.org or 800.228.3402. 

Requests or questions regarding approval or credit from a sponsor other than the NC Bar Association should be directed to the NC State Bar at www.nccle.org or 919.828.4620. 


CLE STAFF 

 NAME   TITLE  EMAIL
Catherine Tucker Peglow

 Director of Continuing Legal Education (CLE) 
 (Assisted by Ruby Hawkins)

 cpeglow@ncbar.org
 Kim Wentworth

 Assistant Director of CLE
 (Assisted by Ruby Hawkins)

  • Business Law Program Planning Group (Bankrupty, Business Law, Constitutional Rights & Responsibilities, Education Law, Elder & Special Needs Law, Estate Planning & Fiduciary Law, Intellectual Property Law, International & Practice Law, Juvenile Justice & Children's Rights, Labor & Employment Law, Paralegal Division, Sports and Entertainment Law and Tax Law)
 kwentworth@ncbar.org
 Kate Leahy   

 Assistant Director of CLE
 (Assisted by Brittany Meeks)

  • Real Property Program Planning Group (Construction Law, Environment, Energy & Natural Resources Law, Real Property and Zoning Planning & Land Use)  
  • Trial Practice Program Planning Group (Administrative Law, Antitrust & Complex Business Disputes Law, Appellate Practice, Corporate Counsel, Criminal Justice, Dispute Resolution, Family Law, Government & Public Sector, Health Law, Litigation, Military & Veterans Law and Workers' Compensation)
 kleahy@ncbar.org
 Gisa Rollin   

 Assistant Director of CLE
 (Assisted by Christine Wilks)

  • General Program Planning Group (Law Practice Management & Technology, Solo, Small Firm & General Practice and Professionalism for New Admittees)
  • Miscellaneous (Professional Speakers, Senior Lawyers Division, Young Lawyers Division and Travel Programs)
  • Distance Learning (Video Replays, On Demand and Studio Webcasts)
  • NCBA Committees
 grollin@ncbar.org
 Ruby Hawkins   

 Senior Administrative Assistant
 (to Catherine Peglow and Kim Wentworth)

 rhawkins@ncbar.org
 Brittany Meeks   

 Assistant to the Assistant Director of CLE 
 (to Kate Leahy)

 bmeeks@ncbar.org
 Christine Wilks   

 Assistant to the Assistant Director of CLE  
 (to Gisa Rollin)

 cwilks@ncbar.org
Jen Shapiro

 Sponsorship Development Coordinator

 jshapiro@ncbar.org
 Laura Bonfiglio  
 Publications Coordinator
 
 lbonfiglio@ncbar.org
 Allison Jones     
 Print Marketing Coordinator
 
 ajones@ncbar.org
 Mary Strautin     
 Electronic Marketing Coordinator
 
 mstrautin@ncbar.org
 Edward Greene     
 Distance Learning Coordinator
 
 egreene@ncbar.org
 John Martin   

 Videographer

 jmartin@ncbar.org
 Nicole Whelan   

 CLE Operations Coordinator

 nwhelan@ncbar.org
 Kacy Boyle   

 CLE Registrar / Customer Service Specialist

 kboyle@ncbar.org

  

CLE Committee Members

 NAME, FIRM AND ADDRESS  CONTACT
 Chair
 Ms. Roberta Latham King
 Bennett & Guthrie PLLC
 1560 Westbrook Plaza Drive 
 Winston-Salem, NC 27103-1328
 PHONE: 336.765.3121 
 rking@bennett-guthrie.com
 Term Expiring June 2017
 Mr. James Bigelow Angell
 Howard Stallings From & Hutson PA 
 PO Box 12347 
 Raleigh, NC 27605-2347
 PHONE: 919.821.7700 
 jangell@hsfh.com
 Ms. Kimberly Walker Bryan
 Cheshire Parker Schneider & Bryan
 PO Box 1029
 Raleigh, NC 27420-1029
 PHONE: 919.833.3114 
 kimberly.bryan@cheshirepark.com
 Ms. Laura Deddish Burton
 Smith Moore Leatherwood LLP
 PO Box 21927 
 Greensboro, NC 27420-1927
 PHONE: 336.378.5566 
 laura.burton@smithmoorelaw.com
 Mr. Damon Terry Duncan
 Duncan Law PLLC
 628 Green Valley Road, Suite 304 
 Greensboro, NC 27408
 PHONE: 336.856.1234 
 damonduncan@duncanlawonline.com
 Mr. Charles P. Farris, Jr.
 Farris & Farris PA
 PO Box 2727
 Wilson, NC 27894

 PHONE: 252.291.1000
 cfarris1@gmail.com

 Mr. Chad Douglas Garrett
 Garrett Walker & Aycoth PLLC
 413 South Edgeworth Street
 Greensboro, NC 27401
 PHONE: 336.379.0539  
 chaddgarrett@yahoo.com
 Ms. Nancy L. Grace
 Wake Family Law Group
 4350 Lassiter @ N Hills Avenue, Suite 360 
 Raleigh, NC 27609-5788
 PHONE: 919.787.4040 
 nancy@wflg.net
 Mr. Michael D. Gunter
 Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice LLP
 1 West 4th Street, Suite 1200 
 Winston-Salem, NC 27101-3818
 PHONE: 336.721.3607  
 mgunter@wcsr.com
 Ms. Nan E Hannah
 Hannah Sheridan Loughridge & Cochran LLP
 5400 Glenwood Avenue, Suite 410 
 Raleigh, NC 27612
 PHONE: 919.859.6840 
 nhannah@hslc-law.com
 Mr. Joseph Claudius Hedgpeth, II
 The Title Company of NC Inc.
 PO Box 20183 
 Winston-Salem, NC 27120-0183
 PHONE: 336.631.8004 
 jhedgpeth@tcnc.biz
 Mr. Jason M. Hensley
 Bernhardt Furniture Company
 PO Box 740 
 Lenoir, NC 28645-0740
 PHONE: 828.759.6356  
 jasonhensley@bernhardt.com
 Ms. Jill Jackson
 Tharrington Smith LLP
 PO Box 1151
 Raleigh, NC 27602-1151
 PHONE: 919.821.4711  
 jjackson@tsmithlaw.com
 Mr. Ted N. Kazaglis
 Jackson Lewis PC
 3737 Glenwood Avenue, Ste 450
 Raleigh, NC 27612
 PHONE: 919.760.6460  
 kazaglis@jacksonlewis.com
 Mr. Benjamin Bailey Liipfert, III
 Wells Liipfert PLLC
 380 Knollwood Street, Suite 620 
 Winston-Salem, NC 27103
 PHONE: 336.283.8700 
 bliipfert@gmail.com
 Mr. Stephen Paul Lindsay
 Lindsay Law Offices
 90 Eagle Crest Way
 Fairview, NC 28730-0018
 PHONE: 828.551.6446
 persuasionist@msn.com
 Mr. Miguel Antonio Manna
 Ogletree Deakins Nash Smoak & Stewart PC
 PO Box 31608
 Raleigh, NC 27622-1608
 PHONE: 919.787.9700 
 miguel.manna@ogletreedeakins.com
 Ms. Katharine Elizabeth Marshall
 Hill Chesson & Woody
 4819 Emperor Boulevard, Ste 200
 Durham, NC 27703
 PHONE: 919.403.1986
 kmarshall@hcwbenefits.com
 Ms. Diane Harris Rupprecht
 The Sunrock Group
 200 Horizon Drive, Suite 100 
 Raleigh, NC 27615
 PHONE: 919.747.6388 
 drupprecht@thesunrockgroup.com
 Mr. Ketan P Soni
 Hull & Chandler PA
 521 East Morehead Street, Suite 101
 Charlotte, NC 28202-2615
 PHONE: 704.375.8488 
 ksoni@lawyercarolina.com
 Mr. Jesse "Jay" M. Tillman, III
 NC Industrial Commission
 814 Celbridge Court
 Charlotte, NC 28270
 PHONE: 980.523.9985 
 jesse.tillman@ic.nc.gov
 Mr. Robert Hammock Wall
 Spilman Thomas & Battle PLLC
 110 Oakwood Drive, Ste 500
 Winston-Salem, NC 27103-1958
 PHONE: 336.727.7652
 clark@alexanderricks.com
 Mr. Donald M. Watson, Jr.
 di Santi Watson Capua & Wilson
 PO Box 193 
 Boone, NC 28607-0193
 PHONE: 828.264.6126  
 dwatson@dwc-law.com
 Ms. Rhonda Graham Young
 Fitts & Young LLP
 203 West Millbrook Road, Suite 105
 Raleigh, NC 27609
 PHONE: 919.758.8644 
 rgrahamyoung@yahoo.com
 Paralegal Liaison
 Ms. Shelby G Tyson
 Duke University Office of Counsel
 PO Box 104124
 Durham, NC 27710-0001
 PHONE: 919.684.3955 
 shelby.tyson@duke.edu
 Exofficio Members
 NCBA President
 Mr. Kearns Davis
 Brooks Pierce McLendon Humphrey & Leonard LLP
 PO Box 26000
 Greensboro, NC 27420-6000
 PHONE: 336.373.8850 
 kdavis@brookspierce.com
 NCBA President Elect
 Ms. Caryn Coppedge McNeill
 Smith Anderson Blount Dorsett Mitchell & Jernigan LLP
 PO Box 2611
 Raleigh, NC 27602-2611
 PHONE: 919.821.6746 
 kdavis@brookspierce.com
 NCBA Executive Director
 Mr. Allan B. Head
 NC Bar Association
 PO Box 3688 
 Cary, NC 27519-3688
 PHONE: 800.662.7407  
 ahead@ncbar.org
 NCBA Director of CLE - Staff Liaison
 Ms. Catherine Tucker Peglow
 NC Bar Association
 PO Box 3688 
 Cary, NC 27519-3688
 PHONE: 919.677.0561  
 apeglow@ncbar.org

 

Product Information
Product Date:
November 30, -0001
Contact CLE
Individual topic purchase: Selected
Questions?
CLE Passport
Share This
Passport
You must be logged in to access NCBA Passports.
To continue, you need to log in to North Carolina Bar Association. If you have any questions about your account please contact us at 1-866-702-3278.
Email Address:
Password: