You are Currently Visiting The NCBA CLE Online Catalog & Learning Portal

Tuesday, November 12, 2019, 12:00-1:00pm

The North Carolina AOC has begun a pilot program for eFiling specific case types in the state.   

To participate in the pilot eFiling system, you must be licensed to practice law in North Carolina and you, or a paralegal filing on your behalf, must attend training prior to requesting an account. 

The training covers:     

  • Case types approved for eFiling
  • Required technology
  • How to request an account
  • Preparing documents
  • Creating a submission on a new or existing case
  • Paying court fees online
  • Receiving eNotifications on filings

Participating counties: 

  • Alamance
  • Chowan 
  • Davidson 
  • Wake

Filing types accepted:

  • Civil Superior
  • Special Proceedings/Foreclosures

Click on the "In Depth" tab for tuition and speaker information.

The NCBA is pleased to support the NCAOC and their eFiling training vendor Tybera.

eFile accounts are issued from the AOC via Tybera (the eFiling trainer) after you complete the training itself.  eFile accounts are only issued for attorneys although paralegals who attend the training may file on the attorney's behalf. 

Satisfies NC State Bar Technology Training requirement.

  Can't make this date... CLICK HERE for other available training dates!
  • Case Initiation
  • Checking Filing Status
  • Follow-up Filings
  • Draft Filings
  • Courtesy Notifications
  • My Cases
  • Questions and Answers
Product Information
Date Presented:
November 12, 2019 12:00 PM Eastern
1 hour
Registration Fee:
eFiling in North Carolina | November 2019

NC Licensed Attorney: $90
Call the CLE Department @ 800.228.3402 to register for the tuition categories below. 
Additional eFile Account: $55

Early discount and CLE Premier Pass rates are not available for this program. 

Registration Information:

  • Access to the webinar begins approximately 15 minutes prior to the start of the training through the CLE online learning portal
  • Attorneys who register for the training as the primary registrant receive 1.0 hour CLE credit and one eFile account 
  • Paralegals who register as the primary registrant receive 1.0 hour CPE credit and one eFile account for their attorney 
  • Paralegals supporting more than one attorney may add attorney eFile accounts at an additional $55 per attorney (no CLE credit for the non-attending attorney(s))
  • While any NC licensed attorney or paralegal may participate in the eFiling training webinar, eFile accounts are only extended to attorneys

Speaker Information
Michael Von Forel  [ view bio ]
Individual topic purchase: Selected
NC State Bar
Mandatory Continuing Legal Education (MCLE) and Certified Paralegal Education (CPE) (Total): 1.00
Technology Training: 1.00
CLE Premier Pass